Day 21: Caveat

“Look me in the eye and tell me /
That I’m satisfied.” – The Replacements

āˆž

But of course, it’s not really three days off, is it?

I set the alarm on Friday for 5:30, so I could get up to the studio to put all that greenware in proper position for drying through the weekend, and to splash glaze and wads on a dozen pots that might make it into another kiln, all before driving out of town. And later tonight, after we drive most of the day, I’ll go back to load up a bisk, so it can fire off overnight, in time to unload late Monday, glaze Tuesday and load Wednesday, and fire Thursday so it can cool Friday and unload Saturday. Even in the most mundane of tasks and the most down of downtimes, we’re always thinking about our future pots.

Comments Off on Day 21: Caveat

Filed under Water

Comments are closed.